Help a GAL Out!

Totally addicted to your speckie? Not getting the results you expected? Experiencing Problems together with other gear? This is the place to share good and bad experiences.

Moderator: Jörg Schaaf

Help a GAL Out!

Postby lanah and J » Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:24 pm

Here's my situation. My B/F is a Quasimidi Junkie. He produces and plays live with 2 309's, a polmorph, Sirus and Quasar. He hates the computer.

Well I graduated and moved into his town but needed money for my apartment deposit. he let me borrow the money, but without telling me he had gotten the money by selling his Sirius and Quasar. I almost died because he loved that Keyboard. To make a long story short. I've been saving to get him another Sirius but I've noticed that for a year now He's had a picture of the Spectralsis on his wall. Plus finding another sirius has been hard.

So I started doing some research and found out this thing is exactly the kind of instrument he loves. The only thing he liked more than the Sirius is his Polymorph. BUT it is EXPENSIVE and I guess not complete. I don't understand the not complete part? Is it a BETA version? If I bought one today how far from complete would it be? It looks like all the updates are free but some of the operating buggs and broken button,,etc. post scares me. Also how stable is the company? One of the problems he has with the Quasimidi's is that it is out of business and he can't get any customer support or upgrades anymore.

Can someone who has bought one recently post and give me some advice. His birthday is in 2 weeks and I would like to get something. I'm in the US and found a US distributor and have a little more than a $1000 to invest. I would have to put the rest on a credit card.
lanah and J

Postby Hemanto » Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:28 pm

sorry, i want to send this as PM but did the wrong way.
but the advice in short: do not buy such things with loading the creditcard !
Hemanto

Postby andy hunt » Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:56 pm