Broken!!!!! Nothing

Totally addicted to your speckie? Not getting the results you expected? Experiencing Problems together with other gear? This is the place to share good and bad experiences.

Moderator: Jörg Schaaf

Broken!!!!! Nothing

Postby MrBoxxed » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:08 am

Hello.

Can some one or everyone upload a screen shot of their flash memory content.
PLEASE

I have had ongoing problems with this machine. Now after having the crashes after upgrading to the new OS nothing works.
I have no sounds.
So I cleared the flash memory (not sure how to format it), then installed the new OS 1.5 again, then installed the original factory content into a PERFORMZ.01 folder.

Nothing

I tried to get the spectralis to start inside the PERFORMZ01 folder but still
Nothing

I need to see if I have his set up correctly.
I need to know if inshould ship his machine back to Germany.
Really very unhappy with my experience with this machine, the most cash I've dropped into my studio and its never run smooth. I have it listed for sale currently but I can not sell in in he state it's in.

I have contacted both my seller in Australia and Jorg at RT.
But nothing to solve the problem.
Please help me his little bit, buy showing my how the virtual gutts should look
MrBoxxed
Brisbane, Australia...
MrBoxxed
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:48 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Broken!!!!! Nothing

Postby MrBoxxed » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:12 am

:D
A win today!
So again I wiped he memory and installed to factory content direct from CD.
It's working!
It still has the new OS1.5
He factory songs play out so far, some sounds say missing?
I have changed everything to dyn loading as pre the manual.

I just don't trust the Performz folders...
Not sure which conten in ment to be in or out?!

It would still be really helpfull to see any snapshots of he virtual guys as Appleseed to my machine.
Or if someone is having great success with the Performz folder set up??
MrBoxxed
Brisbane, Australia...
MrBoxxed
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:48 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Broken!!!!! Nothing

Postby MrBoxxed » Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:15 am

I know it's hard to put up images right??!!
Even a text discription might assist...
MrBoxxed
Brisbane, Australia...
MrBoxxed
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:48 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Broken!!!!! Nothing

Postby acemonvw » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:50 am

MrBoxxed,

You should be posting these questions in the helpdesk section! No one is likely to help you over here because they won't see your post!

Glad to hear things are getting sorted out for you!

I use the Performz folders all the time. I don't have any problems with them. If I was more into sampling, I'd probably place different samples in the folders and be done with it, but instead, I use it to sequence my external gear.

I don't know what you mean by "content meant to be in or out..." You just place PERFORMZ.001 folder (or .002, or .003, etc) in your Spectralis drive, load it by hitting shift+browse and then load... You don't even need to place any content into the folders to have them work (you won't have any samples for loading, but you'll at least be able to use the A-synth).
User avatar
acemonvw
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:28 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN


Return to Spectralis experiences and opinions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron