Spend a day with your Specki

Totally addicted to your speckie? Not getting the results you expected? Experiencing Problems together with other gear? This is the place to share good and bad experiences.

Moderator: Jörg Schaaf

Spend a day with your Specki

Postby lloyd40 » Sat Apr 19, 2008 12:25 am

I had the opportunity to spend the whole day with my specki today. I highly recommend it. I am pretty new to the spectralis in general as I've had mine only about a month.

At this point I have some original patterns that are really opening my eyes to the possibilities here. This is all coming together and I am so very impressed with what this thing can do and especially with the quality and liveness of the sound. This is an intangible quality that the spectralis has that other sound modules / machines do NOT. I can't describe it but the spectralis brings music to life with a quality and authenticity that is hard to find in other machines.

At this point, this machine is delivery exactly what I wanted it to do. It is making me rediscover what is possible rather than rehashing old habits and sounds. I feel like this is a breakthrough. Mind you I am probably not the classic user profile since I am a guitarist primarily. I am using a Terratec Axion Midi interface and a midi enabled strat to input notes. The terratec is a breakthrough in midi guitar interfaces as it is really the first midi interface with guitar that is truly viable and fast enough to play a midi instrument in a natural way. So far I've used almost all the input methods on the specki such as the realtime, the chord sequencer, and the step sequencer, beat grid, etc. The wide range of input methods is awesome.

Thanks Joerg for creating such a product.

Chris
lloyd40

Postby neutron » Sat Apr 19, 2008 2:25 am

Yes isnt it something! every time i use it i figure out something, and it does get easier. soon i will have confidence to record an entire tune in realtime with specki.
neutron