Spectralis and USB 3?

Questions and Answers concerning the spectralis!

Moderator: Jörg Schaaf

Spectralis and USB 3?

Postby oldgearguy » Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:51 am

So I have a Windows computer that only has USB 3 ports. I plug the Spectralis into it and nothing happens.
I have an old Mac Mini and I plug the Spectralis USB connection into it and nothing happens.
The USB connection in the System menu is set to High. I also tried it set to Full with no success.

Is there something I'm missing here? Could the USB port be dead?
oldgearguy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:38 pm

Re: Spectralis and USB 3?

Postby oldgearguy » Sun Sep 10, 2017 10:32 am

problem solved. Funky USB cable.

In addition to a loose fit, it's likely I even had it plugged in upside down at one point as well during testing (in the Spectralis end of the cable obviously).
oldgearguy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:38 pm

Re: Spectralis and USB 3?

Postby acemonvw » Tue Sep 12, 2017 3:14 pm

Yikes! Glad you solved it... Imagine had the cable poorly connected with the Spectralis - I feel like it could've destroyed the unit. That would've sucked :/
User avatar
acemonvw
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:28 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN


Return to Helpdesk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests