Spectralis 2 program change, can it be turned off?

Questions and Answers concerning the spectralis!

Moderator: Jörg Schaaf

Spectralis 2 program change, can it be turned off?

Postby acemonvw » Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:56 am

Apparently my Virus sends program change messages when I switch patches. This goes into my spectralis and changes the patterns (often while I'm creating a sequence, and I lose everything). Anyone know if this can be shut off at the Spectralis? I can't seem to turn it off on my virus.

Thanks!
User avatar
acemonvw
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:28 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: Spectralis 2 program change, can it be turned off?

Postby BarTholomai » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:54 am

Hy acemoonvw,

I have a lot of Hardware Synths and i had a lot of Midi Problems.
But after i bought an MIDI-Interface, it solved all my Midi Problems. There you can mute Ports, with any Midi Control mesage you dont want and pass all MID-Controls ore Notes you want.
BarTholomai
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:34 pm
Location: Swiss Alps

Re: Spectralis 2 program change, can it be turned off?

Postby acemonvw » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:03 pm

I do have that as well - perhaps I'll have to use it. Hoping for a simpler solution though.
User avatar
acemonvw
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:28 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: Spectralis 2 program change, can it be turned off?

Postby Fent » Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:19 am

acemonvw wrote:Apparently my Virus sends program change messages when I switch patches. This goes into my spectralis and changes the patterns (often while I'm creating a sequence, and I lose everything). Anyone know if this can be shut off at the Spectralis? I can't seem to turn it off on my virus.

Thanks!


Ace, I have a Virus too. If you're referring to the TI 2 model, under Multi Mode there is an option to disable program change messages that over rides the Global setting.
Fent
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:17 am

Re: Spectralis 2 program change, can it be turned off?

Postby acemonvw » Tue Sep 12, 2017 3:13 pm

I have a TI1, but I think they have the same OS.

The option to disable program change messages is TO the virus - not FROM the Virus.

I have figured it out for now though, I just won't use part 1 for anything, part 1 is the only part that sends program change messages to the spectralis, the rest don't.

Thanks!
User avatar
acemonvw
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:28 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN


Return to Helpdesk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron