midi- voicemute workaround

Questions and Answers concerning the spectralis!

Moderator: Jörg Schaaf

midi- voicemute workaround

Postby joe_chip » Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:12 pm

Leshrac said:

WORKAROUND for the voice/trigger mute bug:

empty pattern -> select a part you wanna change the mute option -> change the mute option -> mute that part -> save
demute part -> save again -> connect to usb -> renam this pattern into default.SPT and move it into the main directory of the spectralis -> reboot .. voila .. mute option is saved and recalls after reboot

This seems to work for parts 1-8 but not the parts 9 10 11 + Dsynths
Can you confirm this?
Last edited by joe_chip on Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 7:27 pm

Re: midi- voicemute workaround

Postby aquapher » Wed Jul 25, 2012 12:25 pm

hmm.. (dont do it often anymore) but I dont I ever had an issue muting the drum parts when set to external midi.
The dsynth parts is of course another matter.

...and setting the mute on dsynth parts, then saving to default, did not work for me.
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:53 pm

Re: midi- voicemute workaround

Postby Gonzini » Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:16 am

So has anyone found away to mute external midi devices using the mute function from the synth sections?
I hit the problem straight away having fired up the rack, i guess i can mute the synths audio channels on the mixer but really i just want to stop sending midi to it....
I wonder if the RMX1 can do this, l'll have to fire it up and check.
Posts: 257
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:07 pm

Re: midi- voicemute workaround

Postby acemonvw » Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:48 am

My simple solution:

Don't hook anything up to the spectralis. Use it stand-alone.

Life is just simpler that way... :roll:
User avatar
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:28 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: midi- voicemute workaround

Postby jizzmaster2000 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:36 am

Yeah, I asked this not long ago.
You have to change the mute mode from "VOI" to "MID" in the motif settings.
But this doesn't get saved so you have to remember each time you turn your Spectralis on.
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:59 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: midi- voicemute workaround

Postby Gonzini » Wed Jan 23, 2013 10:30 pm

That is a simple solution, i got a lot nice synths in the rack that need controlling though...
There are a few other sequencer options kicking about, but i really want to use the speckie.

l'll have a look for the mute mode in the motif settings, not noticed that before.
Thanks, i see it now.
And yes it doesn't get saved.....
Posts: 257
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:07 pm

Return to Helpdesk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest